Welovefilms

Devoted to all lovers of cinema!!!

542694.gif542694.gif542694.gifI have seen this film, and to be honestly I was dissapointed after watching it! “Why?”,- you will ask. As we all  know, PR of the film “Mongol” was amazing!!! Almost everyone was speaking about it, everyone was waiting for it! And I was not an exclusion! But as for me, I was waiting for something more effective, more exciting, because the slogan was “Soon the whole world will shudder from the name of Genghis Khan!!!”. It sounds very gripping and fascinating, really??? But the story was peacefull, without any terrible fights, without his historic gains. It recounted the early life of Genghis Khan who was a slave before going on to conquer half the world, also about his love and faithful wife Borte. In my point of view the audience was not waiting for this.

But i liked how “Mongol” was shooted. All actors played well, costumes were great, traditions of mongols were completely obeyed. The budget of the film comes to 15 million euro!!! Also I am happy to know that it is a major international co-production with the participation of Russia, Germany, Kazakhstan and the USA. Finally it was partly shooted in Kazakhstan. And if we take professional side of the film, we can see that Sergei Bodrov made him good, really good. The film’s editor is Zach Staenberg, the winner of an Oscar for “The Matrix”, can you believe???

So, it was my opinion, but how many people, as many opinions!!! look it, if you want to know more about history, about traditions of Asian people and about Genghis Khan’s early life! 

October 1, 2007 - Posted by | Kazkahstani movies

5 Comments »

  1. hey, Zhanka!! very good post about that film! i agree with you! the PR ways were perfect but the film did not justify all our hopes: satisfaction from film!!!! 🙂

    Comment by kamila | October 3, 2007

  2. Great article, I will try to watch Mongol as soon as I can. Hope I would like it.
    By the way, u can test your self what animal are you on our group weblog.
    Link is here:
    http://anihumancolor.wordpress.com/2007/09/25/test-your-self/

    Comment by HSBK (Yegizbayev Kairzhan) | October 3, 2007

  3. I personally did not watch this film and I think it’s not so interesting as the Troy, but you did well on writing about this film. I think the article is very open and honest. Good points. I liked it.

    You may read our articles about colors and animals. I know it is not so interesting headline, but I assure you’ll enjoy it! XD
    http://anihumancolor.wordpress.com/

    Comment by kzgroupv | October 3, 2007

  4. hey!!! i have such feelings of watching taht film as Zhanna!!! i agree with her and think that film did not justify all our oper like satisfaction, plessure of watching Kazakhstani-Russian film!! ut all in all it is a great step that increased the level of Film industry in kazakhstan!!

    Comment by kamila | October 3, 2007

  5. Hello!!!
    Hey you theme is very interesting to discuss it, isn’t it? I also really like to go to cinema and see the films. But except from you I don’t like to spend my money to our films or any films with Kazakhstan actors or producor, better I go to Hollywood blogbasters and relax (and do not think about money, i’m kidding). I can prove that our Kazakhstani films don’t interesting, do you remember the film “Nomad”? It is the shame of Kazakhstan. From this film people can see only blood, dead bodies and battles. It was really boring:-(
    And the producer of “Nomad” said that they want to show this film in Hollywood, oh now please do not do this!!!! What about “Mongol” it is also something out of date. Why producers cannot do something new about Kazakhstan, except blood and so on???? I know why because we don’t have good producers, that is why our film industry is very weak.
    Nevertheless I hope (in the deep of my heard) that our film industry will be better than today and do something seriously 🙂

    Comment by Be Free | October 3, 2007


Leave a Reply

